Home / Tips & Guides / Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare beta – What time does it start, pre-loading and everything you need to know

Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare beta – What time does it start, pre-loading and everything you need to know


You wait ages for a Call of Duty beta then two show up at once. Last year’s test for Black Ops 3 was the first for the series in many years, and now it’s time for a Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare beta a month ahead of the game’s release on console.

While we only have vague details on what it contains so far, Activision has revealed when exactly console users can start pre-loading the beta test and begin playing – so we’ll be finding out for ourselves soon.

As for how to gain access, you can do so by pre-ordering any edition of the game on PS4 and Xbox One, with PS4 users getting a weekend of early access. PC players, meanwhile, won’t receive a beta, and so will have to wait for the full game to have a taste of what’s new this year.

What time does the Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare beta begin?

The Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare beta is available across two weekends, debuting first on PS4 then coming to both PS4 and Xbox One one week later.

1

First beta weekend times (PS4 only, Friday October 14 to Monday October 17) starting and ending at:

  • UK: 6pm (BST)
  • Europe: 7pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 1pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 10am (PDT)

Second beta weekend times (PS4 and Xbox One, Friday October 21 to Monday October 24) starting and ending at:

  • UK: 6pm (BST)
  • Europe: 7pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 1pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 10am (PDT)

What time does Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare beta pre-loading begin?

Once you have your beta code from your retail pre-order (sent via email or supplied on the receipt) and have redeemed it on the official website with your Call of Duty account, you will be able to pre-load the beta to prepare to play at the following times on October 13:

  • UK: 7pm (BST)
  • Europe: 8pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 2pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 11am (PDT)

Note that Activision has said it is “around” this time, so could be sooner, or possibly a little later. Keep your eyes peeled!

Everything else you need to know about the Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare beta

  • The beta will offer access to three multiplayer maps, five modes, access to new Combat Rigs – Warfighter, Merc and Synaptic, each with their own Payloads and Traits – and Mission Teams, which reward players for completing challenges set by their unique commander.